Etsy plugin

  • Issue description:

  • Link to the page with the widget in question:

the plugin and blocked since oct 1st I could see on the demo plugin of your site the same bug. if we deactivate the text of the notice the plugin works

1 Like

Hello @user661!

I regret to inform you that our Etsy Reviews widget is experiencing a temporary malfunction. Please accept our most sincere apologies for this inconvenience!

Rest assured that we’re already working on the issue and we will do our best to resolve it as soon as possible. I will get back to you once I have an update from our developers.

In the meantime, we can suggest changing your widget’s layout to Badge and disabling the panel with reviews. This way, at least the rating and number of reviews will be visible on the website:

disable-show-reviews-on-click.jpg

Once the issue is fixed, you will be able to change the layout back. ]

We appreciate your patience and understanding!

Kind regards,

Hello .
the solution to the problem its Modify the plugin. Ok good

but the plugin modification part and closed like every day.
so the solution its closed are plugin?

Thanks a lot

Hello @user661!

Thank you for getting back to me!

I am so sorry about this inconvenience! Could you please provide me with a screenshot of the issue?

I’ll be happy to check everything for you!

hello, you thought that the plugin will be repaired when?

for the moment I is only a comment which is visible but if I remove the text of the opinion all the last opinions appear but without text

Hello friends a reassuring little Rapunzel would be really nice

Dear @user661,

I am terribly sorry for keeping you waiting!

Unfortunately, it’s hard to give you ETA of the fix. I have to inform you that our developers are still working on it and they are doing their best to fix the issue as soon as possible.

Unfortunately, I didn’t quite understand what issue you have with changing the settings. Could you please provide me with a screenshot of the issue?

Hello, Maksim Thank you for your rapunzel. I understood that you have to empty the browser cache to see the plugin edition part.
now I can edit my plugin but it’s the Christmas period and I would have liked that customers see but review on etsy
Best regard PM

@user661 I am happy to hear that the workaround helped you!

I totally understand that it’s not what you’d like to have on your website.

I promise that we’ll do all our best to fix it as soon as possible. I’ll immediately get back to you as soon as I receive any news!

Have a nice day!

Hello and thank you very much for fixing the plugin so quickly
best regard PM

1 Like

@user661 thanks a lot for the update and for your patience!

I’m happy that your widget is working fine now :slight_smile:

We’ll try our best to keep your widgets safe and sound from now on :pray:t2:

Thank you very much for the fast etsy plugin repair
happy christmas to you