Use same events code in Wordpress and squarespace

Hi, I’m very new to the elfsight world. Im preparing a new website on Wordpress. Installed the events a there without no problems. But while I build this website I would like for the moment install the widget on squarespace. Is it possible with the same code used on wordpress?
(it seems like it doesn’t work on SquareSpace).

Thanks

1 Like

Hello @danielsanxis! We are extremely happy to see that you’ve joined us! Welcome to Elfsight Community!

Sure thing, if you have a paid plan, you can install the widget to as many websites as you wish.

If any other questions come up, please do not hesitate to contact us. We’ll be bore than happy to help!

Have a nice day :wink:

So why it doesn’t work when I paste the widget on SpaceSquare? When I paste the code it says: “iCode injection is disabled”.

Ive got the personal plan, is it possible that I would need to upgrade so I can inject the elfsight code??

Hey @danielsanxis!

Unfortunately, it’s impossible to install our widgets on Personal plan, you need Business plan.

If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a nice day :wink:

1 Like

Just wanted to let everyone know that it is possible to install widgets on an Squarespace Personal Plan. :grin:

@danielsanxis
Just wanted to say that you can use Elfsight on Personal Plan via Markdown Block, but be aware that Squarespace may block this in the future.
Find a Markdown

Add Elfsight code

Result

1 Like

Oh! This is so helpful! Thanks! @Max said that it only would work on Business plan, which is not the case.
I just went to the page I wanted to add the widget then - “Embed” - “Code Snippet” and “Embed Data”. It worked!

Elfsight code is script code. Squarespace Business Plan/higher supports script code. Personal Plan doesn’t support script code.
But as far as I know, users can still insert script code through Markdown Block, so you can install Elfsight or any plugin that uses script code.