The ability to duplicate a widget is very helpful for this BUT… when you click “Duplicate”, the name of the new file that appears has exactly the same name as the original file.This can be confusing, because you don’t know if you’re working with the new copy, or if you’re editing the original widget that you wanted to duplicate. Mistakes can easily creep in, especially if you forget to rename the duplicate widget.
I want to suggest that when one clicks on “Duplicate”, that as with Finder on a Mac, the word “Copy” must automatically be appended to the new file name immediately after the user clicked “Duplicate”.
This will ensure that the user knows they are working with the new duplicate widget, and the appended word, “Copy” will also remind the user to rename the duplicate file. But if they forget to rename it, at least when they go back later, they will know which is the correct widget.