How do I make the banners widescreen. It's for. shopify store

Hi all,

I am new to Elfsight. Loving it so far.
I am trying to create a slider banner for the header. I have created it but can’t figure out how I can make it widescreen.
Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Carl

Hello @Carl2! We are so happy to see you here! Welcome :heart:

Sure thing, we’ll be happy to assist! I’ve forwarded your request to our devs and, hopefully, they’ll come up with a solution really soon.

Please do not worry, we’ll keep you updated :wink:

Hi @Carl2 ,

This CSS code should do the trick. You need to paste it into the Custom CSS section of your widget’s settings (the Advanced tab).

.global-styles, #shopify-section-template--15900329738454__1b582b31-f6e0-4afb-be4b-ddda3af34fb9 section {
  max-width: unset;
  width:100%;
}
.global-styles, #shopify-section-template--15900329738454__1b582b31-f6e0-4afb-be4b-ddda3af34fb9 .custom-html-container {
  margin: 0;
}

Please let me know if it works!

1 Like

Hi Masha,
unfortunately that didn’t work.I need it to be the full width of the screen.

I see that the CSS code was not saved in your widget, so I went ahead and pasted it there for you. It should all work now.
Some of your slides have content aligned vertically (with text on top) and so they can’t be displayed at full width because we need to keep the height of the widget consistent between the slides.

Hi Masha,
The banner I wanted widescreen isn’t currently on the website as I couldn’t get it widescreen. You have made the wrong banner widescreen…although it looks good so thank you.

However when I look at the custom CSS box it is empty so I am unsure where you placed the code. If you can let me know where you placed the code, i can do so on the other banners I create.

Thanks
Carl

Hi Masha,

Don’t worry. Found it!

argh!.
I’ve applied the CSS code in the advanced settings of the banner I need ‘top header’