Adding Iframe Youtube Videos to FAQ Answer section

• Issue description: We are trying to add actual videos into the Answer section of our FAQ. Can someone help me to accomplish this? I have limited knowledge on coding and HTML. Currently we just have links placed.

• Link to the page with the widget in question:

1 Like

You can add Youtube Link. Elfsight FAQ will show it as Youtube Video. Something like this.

1 Like

Hey @Dylan_Lee :wave:

Yes, @tuanphan is absolutely right! If you want to display videos right in the Answer section, you just need to add a YouTube video link.

Try it out and let us know if it worked for you :slightly_smiling_face:

Thank you @tuanphan & @Max However; when I place the link only it does not have the video, just a link. See attached.

1 Like

@Dylan_Lee I’ve checked your widget and see that you haven’t enabled Display Video option on the Settings tab:

Please check it out and let me know if it helped :slightly_smiling_face:

I tried a cleaner link from youtube as well but no luck.?

Yes! you are correct! Thank you @Max :smile: Is there a way to resize them?

1 Like

@max, Also are we able to keep the answer text and have the videos below? It seems to remove the verbiage if I turn on Video Display.

1 Like

No problem!

I’ll check it with the devs and will get back to you tomorrow :slightly_smiling_face:

Thank you @Max

1 Like

Thank you for waiting!

We’ve fixed the issue with the vide display below the text. As for the video size adjustment, we’ve added this code to the Custom CSS field on the Appearance tab of your widget’s settings:

@media (min-width: 300px) {
  .eapps-faq-content-category-item-answer-video-wrapper iframe {
    width: 50% !important;
  }

.eapps-faq-content-category-item-answer-video-wrapper {
    padding-bottom: 28.125%;
  }
}

Check it out and let me know if you like the result :slightly_smiling_face:

Hi @Max ,