What happends with the widget used on a website when my subscription expires?

What happends with the widget used on a website when my subscription expires?

1 Like

@Weisz very happy to meet you here, welcome to the forum! :hugs:

I’d love to explain that subscriptions in our service are auto-renewable, meaning, that it will keep auto-renew until you cancel it manually.

If you meant the views limit that might expire before the refresh date, then in the case the widget will become invisible for your website visitors. But you, as a widget owner, will see the widget covered with the info panel that the widget is deactivated.

If you’ve got more questions, please feel free to ask :slight_smile:

hey @Helga

Just to confirm when the view limit is reached, the widget becomes invisible.

Does the space where the widget lives also get removed? Or will there be a large empty white space?

Hi @robt!

No, the empty space should not be there instead of the widget, unless there is a dedicated container you put your widget in.

But you, as a website and a widget owner, will still see the deactivated widget with the following text: Your widget is deactivated, please contact support.